One of the worst feelings in the world is helplessness. Not being able to be there for people who really need someone is heartbreaking. I write this as I feel helpless because I can’t console those affected by the death of Cory Monteith, someone I thought was a really stellar guy and role model. Two of my idols, Chris Colfer and Darren Criss, were close friends with Cory, and knowing that they’re hurting makes me so so sad. I just wish I could go give them hugs and be there for them. And although I write this post about celebrities, I feel the same way about my friends and family. I specifically remember a night where a friend was having rough time and just needed to hang out with a friend, but I was 5 hours away so I couldn’t be there. It made my heart drop and I actually wanted to cry. I hate feeling helpless and Cory’s death just brings back that unpleasant feeling…

 

RIP Cory Monteith

Leave a Reply

