Having a friend who just gets you is something that is truly golden in life. I am so so grateful that I have a friend who is going through the same exact stuff right now that I am. Trying to explain my issues to other people is just not the same because they can’t empathize with me. Not that I’m not grateful for them listening or anything. It’s just that having a friend who’s also having a major identity crisis really helps me cope with my identity crisis. And this is proven by the fact that we just spent four hours outside of Starbucks discussing how we have taken the same path over the past year and how frustrated we are by it.

Life’s tough. Get a helmet…and a friend who’s wearing the exact same one.

Leave a Reply

